How can I help you?
Book a Session today and receive a comprehensive Free Chakra Board
Select a treatment
Your Name
Thank you - your message has been sent. We will contact you shortly
Chakras | Tantric Massage in London | Tantric Therapy
About Mal Videos Blog Testimonials Store
Prostate Massage training Yoni Massage training Tantra Workshops Massage Training Testimonials About


In Sanskrit it means wheels of light. Chakras are energy centres located in our energy body that spin in a certain direction and speed. Each cell is a Chakra energy centre, which consist of 75 Trillion in the human body, out of which there are 7 major Chakra’s in our body along the spinal column. These 7 Chakras are in parallel to our hormone producing glands in the Endocrine system, where each Chakra has a very specific function to keep us in balance and live. Each Chakra is like a spiral galaxy, inter connected like the web in the universe, through our energy body, emotional body, physical body and spiritual body where communications can made to achieve higher states of consciousness. Chakras are connected to one another through channels called “Nadis”. There are 14 major Nadis and 72,000 general Nadis in the body connecting all the Chakras. Seven major Chakras are depicted as a cross section of a Lotus flower each having certain number of petals, colour, symbol, sound, direction and a specific function. Major Chakras are connected through the three following major Nadis called:

  1. Sushumna is the central Nadi
  2. Ida, the left side of the body (right side of the brain) is the feminine Nadi
  3. Pingala, the right side of the body (left side of the brain) is the masculine Nadi

Number of Lotus petals in each Chakra indicate the number of Nadis that emanate from it, distributing the subtle energies to all the organs throughout the body. Chakras can be described as supersensitive antennae – transmitting as well as receiving tuned to subtle, yet powerful energies

In Chinese Tao teachings these Chakras are called Tan-Tien and the equivalent Nadi channels are called Meridians.

CG Jung referred to Chakras as the “Gateways of Consciousness”

First Chakra – ROOT – Red color with 4 Lotus petals

  • Located in the base of the body at the perineum. It’s associated with grounding, security, financial, manifesting, Trust and fear. It is found in the adrenal glands and is associated with survival instincts.

Second Chakra – SACREL –  Orange color with 6 Lotus petals 

  • Located just below you navel in the pelvic area. You sexual energy and life force is here. It’s associated with sexuality, creativity, shame and guilt. It is found in the testes or ovaries and is associated with Sexuality.

Third Chakra – SOLAR PLEXUS – Yellow color with 10 Lotus petals 

  • Located above your navel. It is associated with anger, power, intellect, assertiveness, aggressiveness and self-esteem. It is found in the pancreas and is associated with digestion and Intimacy.

Fourth Chakra – HEART – Green color with 12 Lotus petals

  • Located in the center of your chest. Love, compassion, unconditional love is here. It’s associated with sadness, relationship problems, and love. It is in the thymus and is associated with the immune system.

Fifth Chakra – THROAT – Blue color with 16 Lotus petals  

  • Located at your throat and is associated with Communication and attached to emotions such as fear of verbalizing your thoughts, with holding expressions of joy. It is found in the thyroid and is associated with metabolism.

Sixth Chakra – THIRD EYE – Indigo color with 2 Lotus petals

  • Located between the two eye brows. Your psychic abilities, Intuition and imagination are associated with the chakra. Being in the flow of life is a main function of this chakra. It is found in the pituitary gland and is associated with hormones & growth

Seventh Chakra – CROWN – Violet color with 1,000 petals

  • Located at the top of the head and is the Connection to the Universe and Source.  It is found in the pineal gland and is associated with body rhythm.
Sign up to receive news and updates