How can I help you?
Book a Session today and receive a comprehensive Free Chakra Board
Select a treatment
Your Name
Thank you - your message has been sent. We will contact you shortly
Unveiling the Mysteries of the 7 Chakras: Understanding Chakra Meaning and Energy Flow | Tantric Massage in London | Tantric Therapy
About Mal Videos Blog Testimonials Store
Prostate Massage training Yoni Massage training Tantra Workshops Tantric Massage Training Testimonials About

Unveiling the Mysteries of the 7 Chakras: Understanding Chakra Meaning and Energy Flow

The Essence of Chakras

In Sanskrit, the term “Chakras” translates to “wheels of light.” These energy centres, residing in our energy body, dynamically spin, each cell embodying a Chakra energy centre. Within the vast landscape of 75 trillion cells in the human body, seven major Chakras align with the spinal column. This article delves into the profound interconnection between these 7 Chakras and the intricate balance they maintain in conjunction with our endocrine system.

Chakra Meaning and Connection: Weaving the Web of Energy

Picture each Chakra as a spiral galaxy intricately linked to the universe’s web through our energy, emotional, physical, and spiritual bodies. These energy hubs, resembling a cross-section of a Lotus flower, exhibit unique features such as colour, symbol, sound, direction, and specific functions. Interconnected through channels known as “Nadis,” there are 14 major Nadis and 72,000 general Nadis forming a network that links all the Chakras.

The Three Major Nadis and Chakra Integration

The central Nadi, Sushumna, is complemented by Ida, the left side of the body (right side of the brain), the feminine Nadi, and Pingala, the right side of the body (left side of the brain), the masculine Nadi. The number of Lotus petals in each Chakra indicates the emanating Nadis, distributing subtle energies throughout the body. Described as supersensitive antennae, Chakras both transmit and receive, attuned to subtle yet powerful energies.

Chakras in Cultural Context: Tan-Tien and Meridians in Chinese Tao Teachings

In Chinese Tao teachings, these Chakras find their parallel in Tan-Tien, while the equivalent Nadi channels are termed Meridians. The renowned CG Jung referred to Chakras as the “Gateways of Consciousness,” emphasizing their pivotal role in our awareness.

Exploring the Seven Major Chakras: An Insight into Their Roles

First Chakra – ROOT – Red Color with 4 Lotus Petals

Located at the perineum, it is associated with grounding, security, finance, and survival instincts, found in the adrenal glands.

Second Chakra – SACRAL – Orange Color with 6 Lotus Petals

Situated below the navel, it governs sexual energy and life force, associated with sexuality and creativity, found in the testes or ovaries.

Third Chakra – SOLAR PLEXUS – Yellow Color with 10 Lotus Petals

Above the navel, it influences anger, power, intellect, and self-esteem, associated with the pancreas and digestion.

Fourth Chakra – HEART – Green Color with 12 Lotus Petals

Centered in the chest, it embodies love, compassion, and unconditional love, linked to the thymus and the immune system.

Fifth Chakra – THROAT – Blue Color with 16 Lotus Petals

Found at the throat, it governs communication, with links to the thyroid and metabolism.

Sixth Chakra – THIRD EYE – Indigo Color with 2 Lotus Petals

Positioned between the eyebrows, it fosters psychic abilities and intuition, associated with the pituitary gland and hormones.

Seventh Chakra – CROWN – Violet Color with 1,000 Petals

At the top of the head, it signifies the connection to the Universe and Source, located in the pineal gland, influencing body rhythm.

Embarking on a Journey of Enlightenment

Understanding the intricate dance of the 7 Chakras opens doors to higher states of consciousness. Explore the profound influence these energy centres have on your well-being and spiritual journey. Join us for an enlightening discussion on “What is Tantra” to deepen your understanding of these mystical realms and their impact on our lives.


I’m Mal Weeraratne – Certified Tantra Educator teaching intimacy; Tantra and all forms of sacred sensuality to facilitate journeys into love, intimacy, and sacred sexuality as well as personal transformation leading to spirituality. My teachings can help both men and women to overcome sexual problems, regain feminine empowerment and male consciousness and in all areas of sexuality and female embodiment.

In the past my clients came to me for many reasons, some came to explore aspects of the sexuality, whilst others wanted to explore touch; sensuality or explore their boundaries. Whilst others want to become more sexually empowered or just to start living fully within their own bodies or to overcome fears and inhibitions through releasing their past trauma

Heal Yourself
Sign up to receive news and updates