How can I help you?
Book a Session today and receive a comprehensive Free Chakra Board
Select a treatment
Your Name
Thank you - your message has been sent. We will contact you shortly
The 7 Chakras | Tantric Massage in London | Tantric Therapy
About Mal Videos Blog Testimonials Store
Prostate Massage training Yoni Massage training Tantra Workshops Tantric Massage Training Testimonials About

The 7 Chakras

Chakras in Sanskrit mean wheels of light that are energy centers in the body that are located in the proximity of endocrinal glands. Each chakra has a specific function to keep us in balance with our mind, body and spirit. And each Chakra spins at a particular speed and direction (clockwise or anti clockwise).Healing your chakras can give you a better physical health as a healthy chakra stimulates the essential hormones into the blood stream on a regular basis aiding your body’s functionality.

If you prefer to a comprehensive study of all the 7 chakras please click here


First Chakra – Root Chakra – Red Colour

Sanskrit name – Muladhara

The first chakra is located at the base of your spine & tailbone. Physical imbalances in this chakra include problems in legs, feet, tailbone, rectum, immune system and reproductive parts. Emotional imbalance includes any feeling affecting our basic survival needs such as food, shelter, money and ability to provide for ourselves.


Second Chakra – Sacral Chakra –Orange Colour

Sanskrit name – Swadisthana

The second chakra is located 2 inches below your naval.Physical imbalance  in this chakra include pelvic area issues such as hip problems, kidney problems, urinary problems, lower back pain, reproductive and sexual issues. Emotional imbalance includes relationship commitments, fun, creativity, sexual desire, ability to express feelings and addiction.


Third Chakra – Solar Plexus Chakra – Yellow Colour

Sanskrit Name – Manipura

The third chakra is located 3 inches above your naval.Physical imbalance in this chakra includes chronic diabetes, high blood pressure, pancreatic issues, ulcers, liver dysfunction, digestive & colon problems. Emotional imbalance includes fears of physical appearances, rejection, self-esteem and personal belief.


Fourth Chakra – Heart Chakra– Green Colour

Sanskrit Name – Anadhtha

The fourth chakra is located in the heart.Physical imbalance in this chakra includes heart disease, lung disease, asthma, lymphatic issues, upper shoulder and arm issues. Emotional imbalance issues of the heart, jealousy, abandonment, over loving, anger and bitterness.


Fifth Chakra – Throat Chakra– Blue Colour

Sanskrit Name– Vishuddha

The fifth chakra is located at throat.Physical imbalancein this chakra includes sore throats, thyroid issues, laryngitis, ear infections, facial problems, and neck and shoulder pain. Emotional imbalance includes communication issues in the form of self-expression, writing or drawing, no will power or control.


Sixth Chakra – Third Eye Chakra– Indigo Colour

Sanskrit Name– Ajna

The sixth chakra is located at center of eyebrows. Physical imbalance in this chakra includes sinus issues, headaches, blurred vision, hearing loss, eye strain, seizures and hormone issues.  Emotional imbalance includes moodiness; you cannot face your own fears and learn from others, day dreaming often and you live in an exaggerated reality.


Seventh Chakra – Crown Chakra – Violet Colour

Sanskrit Name – Sahasrara

The seventh chakra is located at top of head.Physical imbalance in this chakra includes depression, sensitivity to light and sound and the inability to learn. Emotional imbalance includes rigid thoughts on religion and spirituality, constant confusion, issues with self – knowledge and fear of alienation.

It is possible for one or two of your chakras to be dominant over the rest of your chakras. There are various reasons as to why some chakras are stronger than the others. Upbringing and childhood is one major factor, and some others are; past intimate relationships, social conditioning and environment exposure and substance abuse. The difference varies from individual to individual depending on the life experiences.

Meditation  is a recommended practice to align all the 7 chakras.


I’m Mal Weeraratne – Certified Tantra Educator teaching intimacy; Tantra and all forms of sacred sensuality to facilitate journeys into love, intimacy, and sacred sexuality as well as personal transformation leading to spirituality. My teachings can help both men and women to overcome sexual problems, regain feminine empowerment and male consciousness and in all areas of sexuality and female embodiment.

In the past my clients came to me for many reasons, some came to explore aspects of the sexuality, whilst others wanted to explore touch; sensuality or explore their boundaries. Whilst others want to become more sexually empowered or just to start living fully within their own bodies or to overcome fears and inhibitions through releasing their past trauma

Heal Yourself
Sign up to receive news and updates